Ski & Snow

SKI KOREA FESTIVAL

  • Ski Korea Festival Imgae
  • Ski Korea Festival Imgae
  • Ski Korea Festival Imgae

A fantasy world created by sparkling white snow!

Enjoy the speed and freedom of skiing. Take skiing and snowboarding lessons offered in various languages and enjoy exciting performances and cultural experiences. In Korea, visitors can discover a whole new world of skiing through the Fun Ski Festival, Go-Go Ski Festival and Viva Ski Festival.

Fun Ski Festival

This ski festival is held from mid-December to early March at Yongpyong Resort, Korea's first ski resort and a well-known host of international competitions. It offers a fun and exciting winter experience with skiing and snowboarding lessons taught by expert instructors, skiing competitions and award ceremonies, and a wide range of hands on programs and performances.

Session 1
Dec. 11(Wed) ~ Dec. 14(Sat), 2019
Session 2
Jan. 5(Sun) ~ Jan. 8(Wed), 2020
Session 3
Feb. 2(Sun) ~ Feb. 5(Wed), 2020
Session 4
Feb. 16(Sun) ~ Feb. 19(Wed), 2020
Session 5
Mar. 1(Sun) ~ Mar. 4(Wed), 2020
* The festival schedule is subject to change. For more details, please contact your nearest Korea Tourism Organization office
* Inquiries: Yongpyong Resort +82-2-3270-1231 / www.yongpyong.co.kr/eng

Go-Go Ski Festival

This ski festival is held from the peak of winter in mid-December to early March at High1 Resort, which is equipped with top-notch facilities. It offers a memorable experience particularly to Southeast Asian tourists who love the excitement of skiing and snow. Visitors can take part in expert-taught skiing lessons of varying difficulty as well as performances and events to experience the beauty and charm of Korean culture.

Session 1
Dec. 18(Wed) ~ Dec. 21(Sat), 2019
Session 2
Jan. 19(Sun) ~ Jan. 22(Wed), 2020
Session 3
Feb. 9(Sun) ~ Feb. 12(Wed), 2020
Session 4
Mar. 8(Sun) ~ Mar. 11(Wed), 2020
* The festival schedule is subject to change. For more details, please contact your nearest Korea Tourism Organization office.
* Inquiries: High1 Resort +82-1588-7789 / www.high1.com/eng/Hhome/main.high1

VIVA Ski Festival

Session 1
Dec. 18(Wed) ~ Dec. 20(Fri), 2019
Session 2
Dec. 22(Sun) ~ Dec. 24(Tue), 2019
Session 3
Dec. 25(Wed) ~ Dec. 27(Fri), 2019
* The festival schedule is subject to change. For more details, please contact your nearest Korea Tourism Organization office.
* Inquiries: Vivaldi Park +82-1588-4888 / www.daemyungresort.com/vp
상담하기

Tourism Information Live Chat

Open KTO Live chat(Downloading not required)

Open messenger app currently in use(Messenger app must be installed)